Angel’s Cover Showcase

 

 

Can't Get Enough

(The Original Heartbreakers, #6)
by Gena Showalter
Expected publication: December 5th 2017
GoodreadsAmazon

 

New York Times best selling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Original Heartbreakers tale, featuring a rough, tough bad boy brought to his knees by… a kindergarten teacher?

 

The king of one-night stands…
To inherit–and destroy–his father’s business at long last, Brock Hudson needs a temporary wife. The ruthless ex-military heartthrob has always avoided romantic entanglements. Women are sweet, but vengeance will be sweeter. Or so he thinks. Only one woman will do, but the vulnerable beauty is more than he bargained for—sexier, wittier, and utterly irresistible.

 

The queen of the deep freeze…
After an abusive first marriage, Lyndie Scott has sworn off relationships. But still she longs for a child of her own. Turns out, the brawler who used to frighten her with only a glance is the answer to her problems. She agrees to his proposal, with a caveat: spend every night in bed with her, then walk away for good when it’s time to divorce. Even if she’s pregnant.

 

A marriage of breathtaking inconvenience…
As the days pass too quickly and the nights heat up, Brock battles a sense of possession and obsession. Will the former commitment-phobe convince his wife they’re better off together, or will she pack her bags and go?

 

 

 

Close Contact

(Body Armor #3)
by Lori Foster
Expected publication: Nov. 28th, 2017
GoodreadsAmazonKobo

 

There’s no resisting a desire like this…

 

MMA fighter Miles Dartman’s casual arrangement with personal shopper Maxi Nevar would be many men’s fantasy. She seeks him out, they have mindblowing sex, she leaves. Rinse, repeat. Yet lately, Miles wants more. And when Maxi requests his services via the Body Armor security agency, he’s ready to finally break through her defenses—and protect her day and night.

 

Receiving a large inheritance has brought chaos and uncertainty into Maxi’s life. Her ex has resurfaced, along with lots of former “friends,” and someone is making mysterious threats. Then there’s Miles, who doesn’t ask for anything…except her trust. Pleasure is easy. Now Maxi has to give her heart as well as her body…or risk losing a man who could be everything she needs.

 

 

 

Nauti Angel

(Nauti #9)
by Lora Leigh
Expected publication: November 7th 2017
GoodreadsAmazonKobo

 

#1 New York Times bestselling author Lora Leigh unleashes a fiery new Nauti novel, in which a dangerous woman finds herself a target in more ways than one…

 

Angel Calloway isn’t the girl next door. Known for being rude and cursing like a sailor on a bender, she’s meaner than the two mercenaries she’s followed since she was young. Needing anyone is not what she’s about. Or so she thought–until she found the mother she was taken from so long ago, Chaya Mackay, wife to the notorious Natches Mackay.

 

One night with Angel and devilishly sexy Marine Reece Duquaine was hooked. She nearly blew his head off, and moments later, she blew his mind. He’s been after her ever since, wrestling with a desire that fights to consume him. But now he has her in his sights–and is ready to take his shot.


Unless someone else moves in for the kill first…

 

 

 

Survive the Night

(Rocky Mountain K9 Unit #3)
by Katie Ruggle
Expected publication: February 6th 2018
GoodreadsAmazon

 

He’s always been a haven:
For the lost. The sick. The injured.
But when a hunted woman takes shelter in his arms, this gentle giant swears he’ll do more than heal her battered spirit―he’ll defend her with his life.

 

K9 Officer Otto Gunnersen always had a soft spot for anyone in need. As Monroe’s very own Dr. Doolittle, he dedicates himself to rehabilitating the injured souls that cross his path―but for all his big heart, he’s never been in love.

 

Until he meets Sarah Clifton’s haunted eyes. Until he realizes he’ll do anything to save her.

 

All Sarah wants is to escape a life caught between ambitious crime families, but there’s no outrunning her past. Her power-mad brother would hunt her to the ends of the earth…but he’d never expect Sarah to fight back. With Otto and the whole of Monroe, Colorado by her side, Sarah’s finally ready to face whatever comes her way.

 

It’s time to take a stand.

 

 

 

 

Twisted Truths

(Blood Brothers #3)
by Rebecca Zanetti
Expected publication: November 14th 2017
GoodreadsAmazonKobo

 

You can’t escape the past . . .

Noni is desperate. Her infant niece has been kidnapped, and the only person who can save her is a private detective with too many secrets to count–and more enemies than he can name. A man who walked away from Noni without any warning a year ago, a man who broke her heart. But with Talia’s life on the line, Noni needs his help now more than ever–and this time, she won’t take no for an answer . . .

 

The moment Denver Jones sees Noni, the memories come rushing back. The fire in her eyes. The determination in her voice. The danger of having her in his life. Denver had to push her away once, but now with vicious criminals threatening Noni and her niece, he’ll do whatever it takes to protect them. But enemies from his past are circling, and they’ll use anything–and anyone–to get to Denver.

 

With twists and turns that will blow you away, TWISTED TRUTHS is sexy, action-packed suspense at its very best from New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti.

 

 

 

Total Bravery

 

(True Heroes #4)
by Piper J. Drake
Expected publication: April 28th 2018
GoodreadsAmazonKobo

 

 

The next standalone novel in Piper J. Drake’s True Heroes series featuring hot military heroes, the women who love them, and the dogs who always have their backs. Perfect for fans of Maya Banks and Kat Martin!

 

 

 

Stand & Deliver

 

AUTHOR: Rhenna Morgan
SERIES: Men of Haven, Book 5
GENRE: Contemporary Romance
TAG: Coming Soon
PUBLISHER: Carina Press
PUBLICATION YEAR: June, 2018

 

 

Six men who’ve not only dragged themselves out of the gutter and the dangerous beginnings they were born into, but have leveraged their street smarts and individual skills to make sure no person or socio-economic class ever holds them down again. Between them, the Men of Haven share two vows. To protect family at all cost, and to pay their good fortune and family ties forward by finding other men with similar backgrounds and building their unique skills. The only rules they care about are those driven by their moral code. And heaven help the poor bastards who get between them and the women they’ve claimed as their own.

 

 

 

Down & Dirty

 

AUTHOR: Rhenna Morgan
SERIES: Men of Haven, Book 6
GENRE: Contemporary Romance
TAG: Coming Soon
PUBLISHER: Carina Press
PUBLICATION YEAR: March, 2019

 

 

Live hard, f*ck harder and make their own rules. Those are the cornerstones the six Men of Haven bleed by: taking what they want, always watching each other’s backs, and loving the women they claim with unyielding tenderness and fierce passion.

 

 

 
 

☆.•°*°•.☆☆.•°*°•.☆

 

What do you think of the covers?
Do you have a favorite?
Is their a book you can’t wait for?

 

☆.•°*°•.☆☆.•°*°•.☆

 

 

 

I was born and raised in Northern Indiana. I’m an outdoor sun loving reader living near San Fransisco. I’m a mother, wife, dog owner, animal, and book lover. I’m the owner, reviewer, and mind behind Angel’s Guilty Pleasures. My favorite animals are horses & dogs. As for reading I love all things paranormal & urban fantasy. My favorite shifters are dragons!

Facebook Twitter Google+   

 

 

 

 

 
Source: http://angelsguiltypleasures.com/2017/10/angels-cover-showcase-21